wiikkis ⎮ Riikka Wallin

Cultural management and concepts

Heartbeats (Kohtaamisia)

Leave a comment

I really liked the film that I saw today with all of the students of the Cultural Course. I loved how it showed moments from different people’s lives and how the moments connected to each other.

What made me even more happy about the afternoon was how active the students were in the discussion afterwards. Saara Cantell, the screenwriter and director was there telling us about the film and some of the students had really great analysis and questions connected to their analysis. I was pleasantly surprised (considering we’re talking about Finland where everyone goes quiet when you ask if there are questions)!

I couldn’t find the trailer in English (maybe there isn’t one), so here it is in Finnish. I know the movie has circled some international festivals though and qwon some prizes, too.

Leave a Reply

