wiikkis ⎮ Riikka Wallin

Cultural management and concepts

What I do when I’m sick

Leave a comment

I’ve been sick for – I don’t even want to count for how many days. I’ve been working a little. Just what I absolutely had to do and I’ve been resting and sleeping a lot. Otherwise I find things to do that I normally don’t find time for when I’m sick. For example today after being at the doctor’s I made a short visit to the library and found some audio books. I’d already come to the conclusion that I don’t have enough energy to read, so I thought I’d give this a chance.

I borrowed Emily Brontë’s Wuthering Heights, Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein and Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner, but thought I would start with something less hardcore (with not being used to listening to audio books and all) and went to the children’s department and grabbed two different audio books about Madicken or Maggie, as her name is sometimes translated, by Astrid Lindgren. So those two I’ve listened to today. I especially like them since they are the original Swedish ones and Astrid Lindgren is reading the stories herself. I like her style of reading!

Inspired by the story, I also made a small doodle in my doodle book :)

 

      

And later I took out my jewellery stuff and made some more to my already existing quite big collection. If anyone reading is interested in buying some necklaces or brooches, there are some nice festive Christmas-y ones. Just let me know.

I got orders to stay on bed rest for the remainder of the week, so I’ll have time to make even more jewellery and start listening to something a little more hardcore when it comes to the audio book world.

Leave a Reply

