wiikkis ⎮ Riikka Wallin

Cultural management and concepts

My World Design Capital Weekend

Leave a comment

The weekend was much spent in around town enjoying the World Design Capital Weekend. Friday I started by joining in on the National Email Cleaning Day (more info in Finnish). I use Gmail and am a big fan of the email tagging system. That way I can just archive all the emails that i don’t need to do anything about and only the ones that need some kind of action on my part are in my inbox. And, it’s easy to see what projects those unanswered emails are part of. I also use different colours for different tags, and some projects that are linked have the same colour. A system that definitely works for me as I’m a visual person :)

World Design Capital WeekendWorld Design Capital WeekendWorld Design Capital WeekendWorld Design Capital WeekendWorld Design Capital WeekendWorld Design Capital Weekend World Design Capital Weekend

Saturday I went to get a a marvelous berry smoothie at ArtShortcut before my TimeLess Body class. Afterwards I had some lentil soup with a lot of ginger in a Jurtta at the Senate square. And of course I had a look at the different teams working on their ice lanterns at the square. The kids sliding down the masses of snow on top of the church stairs seemed to have a great time!

Leave a Reply

