wiikkis ⎮ Riikka Wallin

Cultural management and concepts

The importance of writing

Leave a comment

It’s difficult to remember the writing of my 7×2 posts. I seem to get sucked into daily motions of handling the projects I have ongoing and forgetting about my analysis part that I supposedly started at the beginning of this year. I do think about things I could write about while walking to work or to a client meeting, but then don’t later take the time to actually sit down and write.

Photo by Chapendra

Today writing feels important. It’s not “just” about me analysing something going on in my work, but also about getting warmed up for writing articles that are supposed to get published. In my daily work I write quite a lot – emails, event invitations, project plans and budgets, funding applications. But those are totally different types of texts than published articles based on my knowledge and thoughts. My 7×2 challenge helps me with those kinds of texts.

Leave a Reply

