wiikkis ⎮ Riikka Wallin

Cultural management and concepts

New job – new winds

Leave a comment

Photo by Cath in Dorset

Photo by Cath in Dorset

It’s been an eternity since I’ve updated this blog.

Last year brought with it a new full-time job at the Swedish Theatre (Svenska Teatern) in Helsinki. I work there and co-ordinate the three-year development project Nicken NU (Swedish for “Nicken NOW”, Nicken is one of the stages at the theatre) where we put on new drama written by contemporary playwrights together with independent theatres. If you’d like to follow what’s going on there please check out our Facebook page.

Because of this new job, I’m working very little through my own company. Some of the projects or organisations I’ve been working with are continuing and I’m still active, but mostly I’m concentrating on my new job, being a board member at TAKU, the union for arts and cultural workers as well as my Nia and TimeLessBody.

With this big change, it’s also time for me to change how and where I’m active online. This blog will no longer be updated, but I’m keeping it visible if people want to look back at some of the things I’ve posted.

If you wish to follow what’s going on with Nia and me please follow my Instragram @tanssienlapielaman (Finnish for dancing through life) which I’ve just started. There I will be posting pictures and sharing ideas from my Nia journey and how I integrate it into my daily life. This year my focus in dancing through life is “upper extrimities”; hands, arms, shoulders, fingers etc.

I also have a private Instragram @wiikkis if you want to follow what’s going on in my life in general.

Leave a comment